Post University divides into four specialty schoolsOfficials from Post University, which is located in Connecticut, recently announced that it will be breaking its school into four distinct colleges to better develop curricula for in-demand professions.

The university will now include Schools of Business, Education, Public Service and an undergraduate Post College. Each institution will offer online degree programs as part of their curricula.

“This new structure will allow us to better focus on educational outcomes within each discipline, align our undergraduate and graduate programs and ensure greater overall academic integrity among all our programs,” said Ronald W. Ogrodnik, president of the school.

Officials said that they hired a team of scholar-practitioners to serve as academic program managers, who are responsible for face-to-face and online education as well as outcomes-based curriculum development and the supervision of instructional faculty.

As part of this reshuffling of resources, the School of Business has introduced an applied online MBA degree program. This course of study allows students to choose from specializations in corporate innovation, entrepreneurship, finance, leadership and marketing.

According to the 2010 Sloan Survey of Online Learning, nearly 5.6 million students were enrolled in at least one web-based course in the fall semester of 2009. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *